Honeymoon Waterfall

Honeymoon Waterfall
This little waterfall was part of the landscape outside of the treehouse my wife and I staying at during our honeymoon (fun fact: besides almost a dozen treehouses, the place also has three Castle-like treehouses and three hobbit-holes). This was a tough shot. This was my first time using a DSLR, actually the first time using any sort of SLR since I was in college 10 years ago. It was near noon, there were tall trees all around and I really didn’t know how to get the shot I wanted.
I was going for a typical silky waterfall shot, but I did not have a neutral density filter, or any sort of filter so the light was extremely harsh. The image came out way over-exposed, as I’m sure you could have guessed by the EXIF data below, but through the magic of post-processing, I think it came out sharable, in the least.
Canon Rebel XS EOS 1000D
F-Stop: f/36
Exposure: 4 sec
ISO: 100
Focal Length: 55mm
Eureka Springs, AR – 2014
"Honeymoon Waterfall" by Denny Weinmann, published on dennyweinmann.com. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Say something!

