Renfest Dancer

Taken from the Parade of the Royal Court. There were many dancers and entertainers in the parade this year and this woman gave me two of my better shots from the festival. Looking directly at my camera, I think it helps to isolate her from the rest of the pack you can see in the photo. The noon-time sun didn’t really help out much, either…
I decided to shoot solely with my new Canon 50mm f/1.8 II lens on this day. There are so many great opportunities for photos, perhaps this wasn’t the best day to test a new lens that I’m not familiar with. I missed focus on quite a few shots, but I really enjoy the DOF this lens can produce.
Canon Rebel XS EOS 1000D
F-Stop: f/5.6
Exposure: 1/400 sec
ISO: 100
Focal Lenghth: 50mm
2014 Kansas City Renaissance Festival, Canterbury (Bonner Springs), KS – 2014
"Renfest Dancer" by Denny Weinmann, published on dennyweinmann.com. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Say something!

